Skeylja Video Now Online!

Skeylja is an international artist-in-residence programme focussing on meetings between Dutch, Frisian, Icelandic and English musicians and video-makers. Eleven artists went to Iceland for a week and then brought the material back to Terschelling in the Netherlands for eight performances at the Oerol Festival. A dialogue took place through improvisatory sessions in which conjoined audio and visual landscapes arose. Below you can see a short video based on those evenings.

The Alvaret Ensemble: Greg Haines, Sytze Pruiksma, Jan Kleefstra, Romke Kleefstra
Borgar Magnason
Ingi Garðar Erlendsson
Kira Kira
Eiríkur Orri Ólafsson

Video Artists:
33 ⅓ Collective